Kamaiyah – Before I Wake Mixtape (Zip Download)

Kamaiyah – Before I Wake Mixtape (Zip Download)

Kamaiyah Before I Wake Mixtape Zip Download 1 - Kamaiyah - Before I Wake Mixtape (Zip Download)

Oakland rapper Kamaiyah surprises fans with a new 10-track mixtape called “Before I Wake.”

Well look what we have here. It’s been a minute since we last heard from Oakland’s own Kamiayah.

In fact, back in April the fast-rising female rapper announced that her new album Don’t Ever Get It Twisted, was supposed to drop sometime last Spring but unfortunately that never happened due to some clearance issues.

So to make up for the delay, Kamaiyah has decided to treat fans to a surprise new mixtape called Before I Wake, which surfaces today out of nowhere.

The follow up to last year’s A Good Night In The Ghetto finds Kamaiyah handling all 10 tracks by herself as it comes with no features.

Based off song titles like “Dope Bitch,” “Playa In Me,” “Me Against Myself,” & “How I Love,” Before I Wake appears to be a introspective project filled with some West Coast production and slappers.

And if this isn’t enough to make you satisfied, then you might be happy to hear that Before I Wake is just the first of the two projects from Kamaiyah.

The second project will be called Woke, and is expected to be on the way as well, although no time table has been given.

Look for that too to not have any features on it. “I’m working on putting out two projects, Before I Wake and Woke. Conceptualized! No features.

All me. I’m picking up my speed,” she said in a recent interview. For now though, take a listen to Before I Wake (for free) and let us know what you think!

Download Zip Mixtape Here

1. Dope Bitch
2. Slide (Bet)
3. The Wave
4. Playa in Me
5. Me Against Myself
6. Does She Know
7. Fashion
8. Leave Em
9. How I Live
10. Therapy

Download Zip Mixtape Here

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *